SOS Team: an experienced and multisciplinary group of professionals

The SOS Team is made up of a variety of experts from the world of education, research and industry. Each member bears skills that are intertwined with the issues of sustainability, climate change, de-carbonization, sustainable development agenda and the transition to a circular economy.

The awareness to be facing an unprecedented challenge has pushed us to bring together knowledge and disciplines that were once separate into a single place where we can experiment good practices that allow us to return to the act that most characterizes human history, the transformation of the inhabited space, its full dignity as an accomplice of natural processes.

The SOS community includes architects, engineers, sociologists, anthropologists, artists and designers who, together with our students, experiment with new design avenues and good practices of social inclusion.



Augusto Barichello

Senior Architect MCA

Maria Elena Beccaria Balduzzi

Architect MCA

Fabrizio Bonatti

Senior Architect, BIM Manager, Parametric Design Leader MCA

Damiano Comini

Senior Architect MCA

Yuri Costantini

Architect, Model Maker Coordinator MCA

Eugenio De Nicola

Architect, Model Maker MCA

Bianca Gabrielli

Designer, Product Designer MCA

Michella Galli

Designer, Interior Designer MCA

Rachid Hicheri

Senior Architect MCA

Laura Mancini

Architect MCA

Michele Olivieri

Architect, Project Director MCA

Cecilia Patrizi

Architect MCA

Maria Persichella

Senior Architect, BIM Manager MCA

Patrizia Pizzi

Administration Manager MCA

Valentina Porceddu

Architect, R&D Director MCA

Lorenzo Porcelli

R&D Engineer MCA

Alessia Ravaldi

Communication and Digital Manager MCA

Andrea Rossi

Architect, Project Director MCA

Michele Roveri

Architect, Project Director MCA

Laura Tiburzi

Senior Architect, BIM Coordinator MCA

Valentina Torrente

R&D Architect MCA

Angelo Ungarelli

Senior Architect, Parametric Designer MCA

Laura Zevi

Architect MCA

Lori Zillante

R&D Engineer MCA


Mario Abis  - Sociologist, Founder and President of the Makno Reaserach Institute

Stefano Bastia - Architect

Lorenzo Balugani - Architect, The Bartlett Development Planning Unit

Alessio Battistella  - Architect, President and founder member of ARCò

Elena Biason  - Climate Change and Sustainability Consultant at Ernst & Young

Jean Francois Blassel - Architect, Director of the post-master program PoCa - Post Carbone

Clare Brass – Designer, Co-director Department 22

Enrico Borgarello  – Chemist Director at I.Lab of Italcementi Group

Paula Cadima – Architect, Co-director MArc-MSc Sustainable Environmental Design, AA, UK

Alberto Capatti – Founder University Slow Food, Presidente at Fondazione Gualtiero Marchesi

Olga Beatrice Carcassi – Postdoctoral Researcher at Politecnico di Milano

Paolo Cresci – Engineer, Head of Sustainable Development ARUP Italy

Luca De Biase – Chief Editor Sole 24Ore, Director at Nova

Michele D’Alena – Director of Civic Immagination, Fondazione Innovazione Urbana, Bologna

Antonello Di Nunzio – Architect, Programmer, Independent Researcher

Moreno Ferrari – Lifestyle Designer

Brian Ford – Emeritus Professor of Bioclimatic Architecture at The University of Nottingham

Lorenzo Gecchelin – Architect and Product Designer at Studio Gecchelin

Giovanni Ginocchini – Architect, Director of Fondazione Innovazione Urbana, Bologna

Stefano Giovacchini – Designer, Co-founder R3direct

Diego Grandi – Designer

Luigi Greco– Architect

Stefano Luconi – Corporate Foundation & Social Responsibility Manager, IRIS Ceramica Group

Stefano Mancuso – Botanist, Director of International Laboratory of Neurobiology of Plants at University of Florence

Flavio Manzoni – Senior Vice President of Design at Ferrari

Emanuele Naboni  – Architect, Associate Professor of Sustainable and Climatic Design, University of Parma

Antonio Navarra – Climatologist, President at Euromediterranean Center on Climate Change Matteo Orlandi - Engineer, Associate at ARUP Italia

Federico Parolotto  – Urban Designer, Partner and Owner at MIC - Mobility in Chain

Roberto Paura  – President Italian Institute for the Future

Giulia Pentella – Architect, LEED AP BD+C, Co-founder SUMs Architects

Layton Reid – Architect, Visiting Professor of Design, University of West London, Founder atDesitecture

Fabio Renzi - Secretary-general at Symbola

Martino Scabbia Guerrini - President Emea at VF Corporation

Marianella Sclavi - Sociologist, Urban Ethnografy Expert

Alessandro Speccher - System Thinker and Environmental Engineer

Arturo Tedeschi - Computational Designer

Marcello Turrini - Member of the COST action 16114 RESTORE at Eurac Research

Juan Vallejo - Architect, visiting lecturer in architecture and environmental design University of Westminster

Alessandro Villa - Architect & designer at alessandrovilla|studio

Simon Yannas – Architect, Founding member and Permanent Secretary of PLEA

Giovanna Zacchi – Head of Sustainability and ESG Management BPER Banca